Tahini Oatmeal Chocolate Chip Cookies

by fattydumpling

1 WG Choc Chip Cookies

This is going to sound very bad.

It’s going to make me sound selfish. Childish. Pathetic . Unworthy of sympathy…Are you ready for it?

…I like to wallow in my own bad feelings sometimes.

Just sit there and cry. A long cry, a woe-is-me, the world-is-ending, good-buddha-make-the-bad-things-go-away wail. I think about bad things. Sad things. I think about it so I cry harder. I self-pity. I hold myself. I stare at the light in my empty room and watch the little dust flecks float, pretending I’m in a Sofia Coppola film about women finding themselves, appreciating the beauty of the simple things. I wonder why nobody knows I’m hurting and why nobody is trying to comfort me. Such self-loathing.

It’s quite embarrassing behaviour. But also very satisfying.

Then again, I try to tell myself that I am justified  to feel my emotions. I’m working with kindergarteners right now and I am always fascinated by how much they feel their emotions. When they are happy, they are fully ecstatic. When they are sad, they are sobbing messes of green boogers and clear tears. We hold back, eh?

Sometimes, I get up, brush my pants off, and move forward. At other times, it’s a little harder.

Anywho. Have a cookie. I used whole grain flour. And there are other odd things like tahini in here. The best chewy oatmeal chocolate chip cookies I’ve ever made—huzzah!

2 WG Choc Chip Cookies

Tahini Oatmeal Chocolate Chip Cookies
Recipe by Food Fitness Fresh Air