Basic Quiche

by fattydumpling

FDH DHPSI$_#(^ OJAMGSP :LAET PAE R$@)B T OSHK!

Oh my…goodness. I baked a quiche. I ADORE QUICHE. Quiche! Quiche! Quiche got into my belly!

Pastry, lovely pastry and a savoury cheesy centre.  Oh, goodness gracious, droooool.

I finally used the quiche pan that me seesta gave me for my b-day about a year ago too. And look how purty the pan made my quiche look. Oh, purty quiche, you are divine…

Basic Quiche Recipe
1 pie crust

I used this recipe, but subbed whole grain flour. I also prebaked the crust for 7 minutes at 375 degrees F beforehand to prevent the crust from going soggy from the egg mixture.

4 eggs*
2 cups milk*
salt and pepper
2 cups of desired mixin’s

Whisk the eggs. Add the milk and combine. Add in salt and pepper to taste, perhaps a teaspoon of salt and a half teaspoon of pepper. Stir in your mixin’s. Pour the egg mixture into your crust. Bake at 375 degrees F for 30 to 35 minutes or until the centre is set.

*A good thing to remember when you make quiches of assorted sizes is that 1 egg = ½ cup of milk. In other words, when you make the egg mixture for quiches, make sure that for every egg you have, you also add ½ cup of milk as well.
**Add any mixin’s that you like! This time, I used ½ cup of cheese (cheese is always necessary in quiches, yessir), 1 cup of sautéed broccoli, and ½ cup of cooked chicken.

