Peanut Butter and Banana

by fattydumpling

Do any bloggers ever look back at old blog posts and cringe a little? I am currently doing that. It’s embarrassing to see the way that I wrote one month ago. However, for this month, I will do myself some justice and write in a style that is more true to the way my mind works. Unless I actually think and act in the way that I wrote before. Which may be an issue. In that case, I am totally awesome.

Speaking of funny business, I really like the peanut butter and banana combination. So tasty. No lie.

Peanut Butter and Banana Wrap

2 tbsp peanut butter
1 banana, sliced
1 tortilla

Spread peanut butter onto wrap.
Place banana slices onto wrap.
Roll wrap.
Enjoy.

I ended up spreading over 4 tablespoons of peanut butter on my wrap because I had wanted it to look pretty all covered up. Very bad idea. After rolling it up, every bite was layer upon layer upon layer of peanut butter. Thus, I suggest you spread enough peanut butter on only half of your wrap. That would be deliciously sufficient.

Peanut Butter and Banana Bagel
1 tbsp peanut butter
1/2 banana
1 bagel, split in half, toasted

Place your peanut butter and banana in a small bowl. Mash it altogether with a fork until it is well combined.
Spread onto your bagel halves.
Enjoy.

This has the same idea as the wrap, it’s only on a different medium. One can actually interchange techniques and put the mash onto the wrap so you get a predetermined combo of peanut butter and banana. Mushy.

Peanut Butter and Banana Smoothie
2-3 tbsp peanut butter
2 bananas
3/4 cup soy milk

Slice the bananas and freeze the slices overnight. Spread them out when freezing.
Place the soy milk, frozen banana slices, and peanut butter in a blender.
Blend to your perfered consistency.
Pour into a drinking container.
Enjoy.

Smoothies are awesome. I like mine thick. When I mentioned this smoothie to one of my housemate, a fellow peanut butter and banana worshiper, she exclaimed “We can do that?!” After one hour, I mention making our own granola bars, and she exclaimed again, “We can do that?!” I wish that she had the same reaction to my beet hummus idea. She doesn’t like beets.

If anyone’s allergic, I’m sure that you can sub with another nut butter. And yes, Pikachu is endorsing the smoothie.

