5 Minute Chocolate Mug Cake

by fattydumpling

I have a stinky friend.

The pictures of dried flowers are to deter him just in case he reads this. Because I know he likes flowers. I like flowers too. I like how they just stand pretty. I also like how I easily disposed of them afterwords. They’re in my compost right now. Clean concious on the disposition of flowers, friends.

Nevertheless, he is stinky. This particular one (among the rest of my aromatic friends) is stinky because he does not like to acknowledge his birthday. I really should respect his wishes. But I chose not to. So I microwaved him a cake in a mug.

If I was really crazy, I would have grabbed kuriouskitteh and have whipped up a baking storm and would have thrown balloons the size of his head at him. But, since, he scares easily, I kept it simple.

This odd microwaved cake got the impression that I wanted: “Hey, you’re important to me; you’re totally worth the 5 minutes it took to microwave this cake.” Thankfully, the cake didn’t scare him away since it wasn’t a loud celebration. However, the stinky friend did nearly give me a heart attack by telling me that he tossed the cake in the trash when in fact, it was in his jacket pocket. Stinky, stinky friend.

This cake is definitely something funny to try out, especially when you’re bored and want a quick fix to your chocolate needs. It doesn’t have a traditional cake texture, but is smoother. It’s lightly sweet. Basically, interesting to experiment with.

Especially since it’s so funny looking. It kind of looks like it’s toothlessly growling at me.

5 Minute Chocolate Mug Cake

Modified from all of those recipes floating in the digital world ;]

4 tbsp flour

2 tbsp white sugar

2 tbsp brown sugar

2 tbsp cocoa

1 egg

3 tbsp milk

3 tbsp melted butter

1/8 teaspoon vanilla extract

Mix the flour, sugars, and cocoa in a bowl. In another bowl, beat the egg.

Mix the milk and butter into the egg bowl. Add the egg mixture into the dry mixture and mix altogether.

Mix in the vanilla.

Pour the concoction into your mug and microwave at high power for 3 minutes.

Otherwise, you can also mix it up entirely in your mug for the ultimate lazy experience ;]

